Union University

Union Athletics

Athletics News Release

Union women’s soccer puts five on all-conference team, 13 scholar athletes

JACKSON, Tenn. - 11/16/2010 - The Union (Tenn.) University women’s soccer team placed five players on the TranSouth All-Conference team, while 13 Lady Bulldogs earned TranSouth Scholar Athlete awards. Union’s Grace Boto, Whitney Kramer, Christina Reardon, Sara Weir and Sarah White each earned second team all-conference honors.

Boto and Kramer were each named second team forwards. Boto played in all 18 matches for Union with 15 starts. She scored four goals and record two assists. Kramer played in all 18 matches with 17 starts. She posted three goals and five assists.

Reardon was named second team mid-fielder. She played in 16 matches with 15 starts and recorded four shots.

Weir was named a second team defender. She started all 16 matches that she played and recorded one shot.

White was named a second team goalie. She started 14 games in goal with 1169 minutes played. She recorded 54 saves with two shutouts and allowed just 13 total goals.

Terilyn Wassell, Natalie Stallings, Kyndal Bradford, Christina Brimm, Kelsey Gilbert, Steffi King, Kramer, Becca Menhart, White, Kelly Bogdanovich, Samantha Gase, Katie Johnson and Amber Lovelady each earned TranSouth Scholar Athlete awards. These are sophomore, juniors and seniors with a minimum 3.0 GPA.

Union ended the season with a 9-7-2 record and an appearance in the semifinals of the TranSouth Conference Tournament.



PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Simone Souza, Martin Methodist College
COACH OF THE YEAR - Gerry Cleary, Martin Methodist College
FRESHMEN OF THE YEAR - Anna Beccera, Martin Methodist College & Renee LaRose, Cumberland
REGULAR SEASON CHAMPIONS - Martin Methodist RedHawks

Mor Efraim, Martin Methodist College
Katie Marshall, Lyon College
Helena Dimantas Farias, Cumberland University
Anja Klotzle, Lyon College
Simone Souza, Martin Methodist College
Daniel Sofer, Martin Methodist College
Julie Bracknell, Freed-Hardeman University
Anna Becerra, Martin Methodist College
Yalu Borbolla, Martin Methodist College
Nikki Ceeney, Freed-Hardeman University
Renee Larose, Cumberland University
Maria Kristjansdottir, Lyon College
Hanit Schwarz, Martin Methodist College
Tiffany Harris, Freed-Hardeman University

Grace Boto, Union University
Deslyn Langaigne, Bethel University
Whitney Kramer, Union University
Kate Worley, Trevecca Nazarene University
Creeia Nuckols, Lyon College
Morgan Shaffer, Cumberland University
Christian Reardon, Union University
Briley Collins, Freed-Hardeman University
Sara Weir, Union University
Michelle Ward, Cumberland University
Norma Sanchez, Lyon College
Tori Barraco, Bethel University
Sarah White, Union University
Jessica Coates, Bethel University

Union University
Terilyn Wassell*, Natalie Stallings, Kyndal Bradford, Christina Brimm, Kelsey Gilbert, Steffi King, Whitney Kramer, Becca Menhart, Sarah White, Kelly Bogdanovich, Samantha Gase, Katie Johnson, Amber Lovelady*

Related Item(s):

2010 TranSouth Tournament and Honors
Union Player Information

Steven Aldridge
Phone: (731) 661-5027
Sports Information
Fax: (731) 661-5182

News Release Archive

Connect with Union Athletics

Upcoming Events
Today is Fri, May 22, 2015

Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union