Union University

2010 Bulldog Soccer Quick Facts

2010 Bulldog Soccer Quick Facts

Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Clovis Simas
Office Phone: (731) 661-5533
Office Email: csimas@uu.edu
Alma Mater: Union University (2005)
Record at Union: 32-29-6, .522 (fifth season, 2006-present)
Career Record: Same

Assistant Coach: Michael Lee (first season)
Office Phone: 731-661-6590
Office Email: kchilders@uu.edu
Alma Mater: Union University (2009)

Stadium/Facility

Field: Smith Memorial Soccer Complex (1,000) (Lighted)

Previous Season

Records: 5-10-1 Overall; 2-4-1 Conference
Conference Regular Season Finish: 7th Place
TranSouth Conference Tournament: NA
Final NAIA Ranking: NR

National Tournament History

NAIA Appearances: 0
NCCAA National Tournament Appearances: 5 (1998-2000, 2003, 2004)
NCCAA National Champions: 2004

NAIA Region XI Tournament Appearances

(NAIA eliminated region format in 2008-09)
2004, 2005, 2006

Top Returning Players

Dejan Kostic
J. Landham
Diego Santos
Alysson Mohl
Kemal Gogic

Key Players Lost

Rafael Carvalho
Paul Turner
Jake Carter

Top Newcomers

Sutton Shults
Brian Castro
Luka Perkovic
Dragan Stanojevic

Union Quick Facts

  • Location:
    1050 Union University Drive
    Jackson, Tennessee 38305
    Phone: (731) 661-5130
    Fax: (731) 661-5182
  • Founded: 1823
  • Enrollment: 4,205
  • Nickname: Bulldogs
  • Colors: Red & White
  • Affiliation: NAIA
  • Conference: TranSouth Conference
  • Director of Athletics:
    Tommy Sadler (tsadler@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5218
  • Senior Woman Administrator,
    Life in the Balance Coach:

    Katie Woodruff (kwoodruff@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5171
  • Faculty Athletic Representative:
    Dr. Keith Absher (kabsher@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5367
  • Compliance Officer:
    Dr. Gary Williams (gwilliam@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5632
  • Athletic Secretary:
    Teresa Thomas (tthomas@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5130
  • Sports Information Director:
    Steven Aldridge (saldridge@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5027
    Office Fax: (731) 661-5182
  • Websites:
    www.uu.edu/athletics
    www.facebook.com/UUAthletics www.twitter.com/UUAthletics

Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union
Union University