Union University

2009 Lady Bulldog Volleyball Quick Facts

2009 Lady Bulldog Volleyball Quick Facts

Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Steven Gream
Office Phone: 731-661-5451
Office Email: sgream@uu.edu
Alma Mater: Union University (2000)
Record at Union: 98-47 (fifth season, 2005-present)
Career Record: Same

Gymnasium/Facility:

Gym: Fred DeLay Gymnasium
Capacity: 2,200

Previous Season

Records: 27-8 Overall ; 10-4 Conference
Conference Regular Season Finish: 2nd Place
TranSouth Tournament: 1st Place
NAIA National Tournament Opening Round:  at Vanguard, L 1-3
Final Ranking: RV

National Tournament History

NAIA - 2 (2004, 2008)
NCCAA National Tournament: 6 (1998-2003) National Champions in 2003

Top Returning Players

Katie Adams
Heather Lieberman
Anna Sims

Top Newcomers

Kelsey Duling
Meagan Gipson
Marcela Madeira
Caroline Robbins
Lauren Sprouse
Shelby Swink

Union Quick Facts

  • Location:
    1050 Union University Drive
    Jackson, Tennessee 38305
    Phone: (731) 661-5130
    Fax: (731) 661-5182
  • Founded: 1823
  • Enrollment: 4,205
  • Nickname: Bulldogs
  • Colors: Red & White
  • Affiliation: NAIA
  • Conference: TranSouth Conference
  • Director of Athletics:
    Tommy Sadler (tsadler@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5218
  • Senior Woman Administrator,
    Life in the Balance Coach:

    Katie Woodruff (kwoodruff@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5171
  • Faculty Athletic Representative:
    Dr. Keith Absher (kabsher@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5367
  • Compliance Officer:
    Dr. Gary Williams (gwilliam@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5632
  • Athletic Secretary:
    Teresa Thomas (tthomas@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5130
  • Sports Information Director:
    Steven Aldridge (saldridge@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5027
    Office Fax: (731) 661-5182
  • Websites:
    www.uu.edu/athletics
    www.facebook.com/UUAthletics www.twitter.com/UUAthletics

Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union
Union University