Union University

Union University

Union University News

Union University Announces Who's Who

JACKSON, Tenn.March 22, 2003 – Union University recognized 51 of its juniors and seniors as Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges Friday, March 21.

“These students represent the best in leadership, scholarship and citizenship on any college campus,” said Union provost Carla Sanderson.

The Who’s Who general selection criteria includes scholarship ability, participation and leadership in academic and extracurricular activities, citizenship, service to the school and potential for future achievement. To be named to Union’s Who’s Who, students must have a minimum grade point average of 3.0 and have completed at least 24 semester hours at Union.

The Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges program is participated in by more than 1400 institutions of higher learning in the United States.

The following Union University juniors and seniors were named Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges:

    Alexis Anne Abney
    Emily Renee Bland
    Paula Nicole Britt
    Johanna Hope Burke
    Valerie Beth Burnett
    Sarah Elizabeth Campbell
    Roshae Lyn Carlisle
    Chad Kristian Carlson
    Rebecca Elise Carlson
    Jason Ford Castles
    William Martin Cherry
    Allison Joy Cole
    Nathan Joseph Creel
    Keri Blaire Dahlke
    Michelle Lynn Darby
    Marya Rose Davis
    Benjamin Paul Dockery

    Sara Diane Dorris
    Amy Lynn Edge
    Caroline Marie Ellis
    Nicole Elizabeth Geyer
    Catherine Ashley Guinn
    Autumn Leigh Hardee
    Amber Renee Hibbs
    Lindsey R. Travis Hill
    Jessica Marie Hughes
    Sarah Michelle Jackson
    Seth Tyler Jones
    Michael Scott Katrosh
    Jennifer Evelyn King
    Erik Glenn Marple
    Sara Katrina McWhorter
    Ashley Anne Merrick
    Amy Denise Miller

    Derek Scott Moore
    Melissa Kathryn Norvell
    Elizabeth Breanne Oldham
    Alison Elaine Oshel
    Jennifer Lee Perry
    Lori Michelle Powers
    Emily Fribley Price
    Elizabeth Ann Reed
    Kelly Pearl Rhodes
    Casey Glen Stafford
    Joanna Lee Stillman
    Jonathan Carl Stonecipher
    Sarah Lindsay Webster
    Rebecca Anne Wilson
    Wendy Lynn Wiltshire
    Stephanie Rae Wisdom

Media contact: Chris Allen, news@uu.edu, 731-661-5215

Search News

Recent News


Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union