skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Campuses: Jackson | Germantown | Hendersonville

Jackson Campus

Renee H. Anderson Renee H. Anderson

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., University of Tennessee, Martin
    M.S.N., University of Memphis
  • Office: WH 233, Box 1801, 731-661-5905 (voice)
  • Email: randerson@uu.edu

Brandy Brown Brandy Brown

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., University of South Alabama
    M.S.N., Vanderbilt University
  • Office: WH 2xx, Box 1801, 731-661-6558 (voice)
  • Email: bbrown@uu.edu

Sandra Brown Sandra Brown

  • Associate Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., University of Tennessee College of Nursing, Memphis
    M.Ed., University of Memphis
    M.S.N., University of Tennessee Center for the Health Sciences
  • Office: WH 248, Box 1801, 731-661-5315 (voice)
  • Email: sbrown@uu.edu

Carrie Cantrell Carrie Cantrell

  • Nursing Admissions Assistant, School of Nursing
  • Office: WH 253, 731-661-6563 (voice), 731-661-5504 (fax)
  • Email: ccantrell@uu.edu

Elsie A. Cressman Elsie A. Cressman

  • Coordinator of Nurse Anesthesia Track, School of Nursing
  • Office: WH 235, Box 1801, 731-661-5124 (voice)
  • Email: ecressma@uu.edu

Rita C. Croom Rita C. Croom

  • Director of Business Development and Marketing, Center for Excellence in Health Care Practice
  • Education: B.S.O.L., Union University
    M.B.A., Union University
    Additional Study, Vanderbilt University
  • Office: WH 266/UUH, Box 1801, 731-661-6579/615-447-2525 (voice), 731-661-5504 (fax)
  • Email: rcroom@uu.edu

Darel Louis Davis Darel Louis Davis

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: Diploma, Methodist Hospital School of Nursing
    B.S.N., Union University
    M.S.N., Union University
    D.N.P., Union University
  • Office: UUG 214A, 901-312-1906 (voice)
  • Email: ddavis@uu.edu
  • Website: http://dareldavis.carbonmade.com

Sharon J. Evans Sharon J. Evans

  • Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., Oral Roberts University
    M.S.N., St. Louis University
    Ph.D, St. Louis University
  • Office: WH 254, Box 1801, 731-661-5949 (voice), 731-661-5504 (fax)
  • Email: sjevans@uu.edu

Brian Foster Brian Foster

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: A.D.N., Excelsior College
    B.S.N., Middle Tennessee State University
    M.S.N., Union University
    D.N.P., Union University
  • Office: WH 234, 731-661-5916 (voice)
  • Email: bfoster@uu.edu

Sheilla Foster Sheilla Foster

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: A.S.N., Union University
    B.S.N., University of Tennessee, Martin
    M.S.N., Union University
  • Office: WH 259, Box 1801, 731-661-5988 (voice), 731-541-4196 (fax)
  • Email: sfoster@uu.edu

Jeff Hampton


Kelly Harden Kelly Harden

  • Director, Doctor of Nursing Practice Track and Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Associate Dean of Graduate Programs, School of Nursing
  • Education: A.D.N., Mississippi County Community College
    B.S.N., Regents University
    M.S.N., University of Missouri
    DNSc., University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • Office: WH 223, Box 1801, 731-661-5946 (voice)
  • Email: kharden@uu.edu

Charlotte Harris Charlotte Harris

  • Administrative Assistant, School of Nursing
  • Office: WH 220, Box 1801, 731-661-5029 (voice)
  • Email: cpharris@uu.edu

Mandy Hutcherson Mandy Hutcherson

  • Nursing Admissions Assistant, School of Nursing
  • Office: WH 2xx, Box 1801, 731-661-5156 (voice)
  • Email: mhutcherson@uu.edu

Paula Karnes Paula Karnes

  • Coordinator, Undergraduate Nursing Program, School of Nursing
  • Office: WH 241, Box 1801, 731-661-5125 (voice)
  • Email: pkarnes@uu.edu

Melissa Lefave Melissa Lefave

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing Anesthesia, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., Union University
    M.S., Middle TN School of Anesthesia
    M.S.N., Union University
    D.N.P., Union University
  • Office: WH 233, Box 1801, 731-661-6519 (voice), 731-661-5504 (fax)
  • Email: mlefave@uu.edu

Donna Latham Donna Latham

  • Georgia Wilson Distinguished Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: A.A., Union University
    B.S.N., Texas Christian University
    M.S.N., University of Alabama at Birmingham
    Additional Masters Study, University of Memphis
  • Office: WH 240, Box 1801, 731-661-5238 (voice)
  • Email: dlatham@uu.edu

Rosemary McLaughlin Rosemary McLaughlin

  • Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., Harding University
    M.S.N., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
    Ph.D, University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • Office: WH 246, Box 1801, 731-661-5155 (voice), 731-661-5504 (fax)
  • Email: rmclaugh@uu.edu

Lisa Medlin Lisa Medlin

  • Associate Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: A.A., Union University
    B.S.N., Union University
    M.S.N., Vanderbilt University
    D.N.P., Union University
  • Office: WH 242, Box 1801, 731-661-5154 (voice)
  • Email: lmedlin@uu.edu

Carol K Nethery Carol K Nethery

  • Associate Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Acting Dean, School of Nursing
  • Education: A.S.N., Union University
    B.S.N., Union University
    M.S.N., Union University
    D.N.P., Union University
  • Office: WH 222, Box 1801, 731-661-5902 (voice), 731-661-5504 (fax)
  • Email: cnethery@uu.edu

Zoila Sanchez Zoila Sanchez

  • Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.A., Florida International University
    B.S.N., Florida International University
    M.S.N., Union University
    Ph.D, University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • Office: WH 243, Box 1801, 731-661-5929 (voice)
  • Email: zsanchez@uu.edu

Jessica M. Suiter Jessica M. Suiter

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S., University of Missouri, Rolla
    B.S.N., St. Louis University
    M.S.N., Union University
  • Office: PH 360, Box 1801, 731-661-5907 (voice)
  • Email: jsuiter@uu.edu

Melissa Swinea Melissa Swinea

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S., Lipscomb University
    B.S.N., University of Alabama
    M.S.N., Vanderbilt University
    D.N.P., University of Kentucky
  • Office: WH 2xx, Box 1801, 731-661-6559 (voice)
  • Email: mswinea@uu.edu

Joy Thomason Joy Thomason

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Director of Health Care Educational Development, Center for Excellence in Health Care Practice
  • Education: B.S.N., University of Tennessee Center for Health Sciences
    M.S.N., Union University
  • Office: PH 359, Box 1801, 731-661-5964 (voice)
  • Email: jthomaso@uu.edu

Sherrie Turner Sherrie Turner

  • Simulation Specialist, School of Nursing
  • Office: PH 358, Box 1801, 731-661-5152 (voice)
  • Email: sturner@uu.edu

Jill J. Webb Jill J. Webb

  • Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Assistant Director of Honors Community, Honors Community
  • Education: B.S.N., Murray State University
    M.S.N., University of Evansville
    Ph.D, University of Tennessee, Memphis
    Additional Study, Paducah Community College
  • Office: PAC J-4, Box 3026, 731-661-6517 (voice), 731-661-5504 (fax)
  • Email: jwebb@uu.edu


Dana LeAnne Wilhite Dana LeAnne Wilhite

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing and Chair of Undergraduate Nursing, Jackson, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., Union University
    M.S.N., University of Tennessee, Memphis
  • Office: WH 244, Box 1801, 731-661-6569 (voice)
  • Email: lwilhite@uu.edu

Wendy Lee Williams Wendy Lee Williams

  • Nursing Admissions Assistant, School of Nursing
  • Office: WH, 731-661-6542 (voice)
  • Email: wwilliams@uu.edu

Kathy O'Connor Wray Kathy O'Connor Wray

  • Associate Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: A.S.N., Union University
    B.S.N., Union University
    M.B.A., Union University
    M.S.N., University of Memphis
    D.N.P., Union University
  • Office: WH 258, Box 1801, 731-661-5452 (voice), 731-661-5504 (fax)
  • Email: koconnor@uu.edu
  • Website: http://www.uu.edu/academics/son/faculty/koconnor/

Molly Gregory Wright Molly Gregory Wright

  • Professor of Nursing and Chair, Nurse Anesthesia Tracks of Graduate Nursing Programs, Nursing
  • Education: A.S.N., Union University
    B.S., University of St. Francis
    M.S., Middle Tennessee School of Anesthesia
    M.S.N., Union University
    D.N.P., Union University
  • Office: WH 236, Box 1801, 731-661-5347 (voice)
  • Email: mwright@uu.edu

April Yearwood April Yearwood

  • Associate Professor of Nursing and Assistant Chair, Nurse Anesthesia Tracks, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., Union University
    M.S.N., University of Tennessee Health Science Center
    D.N.P., Union University
  • Office: WH 237, Box 1801, 731-661-6557 (voice)
  • Email: ayearwood@uu.edu

Germantown Campus

Laurie Bagwell Laurie Bagwell

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: A.S.N., Indiana University - Kokomo
    B.S.N., Union University
    M.S.N., Union University
    D.N.P., Chatham University
  • Office: WH 249, 731-661-5235 (voice)
  • Email: lbagwell@uu.edu

Linda Billings Linda Billings

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: A.S.N., Shelby State Community College
    B.S.N., Union University
    M.S.N., Union University
  • Office: UUG 225, 901-312-1939 (voice)
  • Email: lbillings@uu.edu

Patsy Crihfield Patsy Crihfield

  • Professor of Nursing and Chair, Nurse Practitioner Tracks of Graduate Nursing Programs, Nursing
  • Education: B.A., Stephens College
    B.S.N., University of Memphis
    M.S.N., University of Tennessee, Memphis
    Additional Masters Study, University of Missouri, St. Louis
    D.N.P., University of Tennessee, Memphis
  • Office: UUG 214D, Box 1801, 901-312-1907 (voice), 901-759-5874 (fax)
  • Email: pcrihfie@uu.edu

Connie K. Cupples Connie K. Cupples

  • Associate Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: Diploma, Methodist Hospital School of Nursing
    B.S.N., University of Memphis
    M.S., University of Memphis
    M.S.N., Union University
    Ph.D, University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • Office: UUG 214F, Box 1801, 901-312-1930 (voice), 901-759-1197 (fax)
  • Email: ccupples@uu.edu
  • Website: http://www.uu.edu/personal/ccupples/

Wendy Glass Wendy Glass

  • Coordinator, BSN Program Germantown, Germantown Campus
  • Office: UUG 215, Box 1801, 901-312-1901 (voice)
  • Email: wglass@uu.edu

Brad Harrell Brad Harrell

  • Associate Professor of Nursing and Chair, Undergraduate Nursing Program, Germantown, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., University of Memphis
    M.S.N., University of Memphis
    D.N.P., University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • Office: UUG 214, 901-312-1951 (voice), 901-759-5874 (fax)
  • Email: bharrell@uu.edu

Mary Lee Jacobson Mary Lee Jacobson

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., University of Memphis
    M.S.N., Union University
  • Office: UUG 219A, 901-312-1950 (voice)
  • Email: mjacobson@uu.edu

Patricia R. Keene Patricia R. Keene

  • Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: A.S.N., University of Memphis
    B.S.N., The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
    M.S.N., The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
    D.N.P., The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • Office: UUG 219C, Box 1801, 901-312-1934 (voice)
  • Email: pkeene@uu.edu

Cynthia Powers Cynthia Powers

  • Assoc. Professor of Nursing and Chair, Educ./Admin./Exec.Leadership Tracks of Grad. Nursing Programs, Nursing
  • Education: A.D.N., University of Memphis
    B.S., University of St. Francis
    M.S.N., St. Josephs College (Maine)
    D.N.P., Union University
  • Office: UUG 214G, Box UUG, 901-312-1955 (voice), 901-759-5874 (fax)
  • Email: cpowers@uu.edu

Donna S Sachse Donna S Sachse

  • Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: Diploma, Baptist Memorial Hospital School of Nursing
    B.S.N., University of Memphis
    M.S.N., University of Tennessee Health Science Center
    Ph.D, University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • Office: UUG 214E, Box UUG, 901-312-1922 (voice), 901-759-1197 (fax)
  • Email: dsachse@uu.edu

Jo Anna Tacker Jo Anna Tacker

  • Coordinator of Graduate Programs, School of Nursing, Germantown Campus
  • Office: UUG 214B, Box UUG, 901-312-1949 (voice)
  • Email: jtacker@uu.edu

Lois W. Tate Lois W. Tate

  • Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., University of Memphis
    M.S.N., The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
    Ed.D., University of Memphis
  • Office: UUG 214H, Box UUG, 901-312-1935 (voice)
  • Email: ltate@uu.edu

Denise Thornton-Orr Denise Thornton-Orr

  • Associate Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., Mississippi University for Women
    M.S.N., University of Tennessee Health Science Center
    DNSc., University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • Office: UUG 214C, Box UUG, 901-312-1924 (voice)
  • Email: dthornton@uu.edu

Hendersonville Campus

Glynis D. Blackard Glynis D. Blackard

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing and Chair, Undergraduate Nursing, Hendersonville, Nursing
  • Education: Diploma, Baptist Memorial Hospital School of Nursing
    B.S.N., Union University
    M.S.N., Union University
  • Office: UUH 207, 615-447-2531 (voice)
  • Email: gblackard@uu.edu

Allison Davis Allison Davis

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., Middle Tennessee State University
    M.S.N., Union University
  • Office: UUH 211, 615-447-2534 (voice)
  • Email: adavis@uu.edu

Elisha Hill

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S., Western Kentucky University
    B.S.N., Western Kentucky University
    M.S.N., Union University
  • Office: UUH 216, 615-447-2536 (voice)
  • Email: ehill@uu.edu

Pamela Poghen Pamela Poghen

  • Lab Simulation Specialist, Nursing, Hendersonville Campus
  • Office: UUH 218, 615-447-2538 (voice)
  • Email: ppoghen@uu.edu

Jennifer Sanderfer Jennifer Sanderfer

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., University of Texas
    M.S.N., Vanderbilt University
  • Office: UUH 210, 615-447-2554 (voice)
  • Email: jsanderfer@uu.edu

Joyce Snyder Joyce Snyder

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing, Nursing
  • Education: A.D.N., Tennessee State University
    B.S.N., University of Alabama, Huntsville
    M.S.N., Western Kentucky University
    F.N.P., Western Kentucky University
  • Office: UUH 217, 615-447-2537 (voice)
  • Email: jsnyder@uu.edu

Shari Wherry Shari Wherry

  • Associate Professor of Nursing/Nurse Practitioner, Nursing
  • Education: B.S.N., Austin Peay State University
    M.S.N., Belmont University
    D.N.P., Union University
  • Office: UUH 209, 615-447-2533 (voice)
  • Email: swherry@uu.edu

Cathy C. Wright Cathy C. Wright

  • Coordinator, Undergraduate Nursing, Hendersonville Campus
  • Office: UUH 208, Box UUH, 615-447-2532 (voice)
  • Email: cwright@uu.edu

Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed