Union University

Union Academics

Academics

Inauguration and Homecoming - Nov. 7-8, 2014
Town and Gown: Sports and Culture - Oct. 13 - Nov. 10, 2014
These Shining Lives - Nov. 13-18, 2014
Union University Hendersonville

Quick Links

Colleges & Schools
Undergraduate Areas of Study
Graduate Programs
Adult Studies Programs
Institutes & Centers

Upcoming Events
Today is Thu, October 30, 2014

Thursday, October 30
Tuesday, November 4
Thursday, November 6
Tuesday, November 11
Thursday, November 13
Friday, November 14
Saturday, November 15
Sunday, November 16
Monday, November 17
Tuesday, November 18
Thursday, November 20
Friday, November 21
Sunday, November 30
Friday, December 5

Academic News

Church should act as society’s conscience, Baker argues in new book

A new book by Hunter Baker, associate provost and dean of instruction at Union University, examines the involvement of the church in politics.  “The System Has a Soul: Essays on Christianity, Liberty, and Political Life,” published by Christian’s Library Press, is a collection that sprang from a series of lectures Baker gave at Southern Baptist Theological Seminary.  Baker said often whe... - READ MORE



Colleges, Schools and Institutes

Academic Units


Graduate Studies


University Institutes & Centers


Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union