Union University

Union Athletics

Athletics News Release

Union men’s soccer places four on all-conference team, 19 scholar athletes

JACKSON, Tenn. - 11/19/2010 - The Union (Tenn.) University men’s soccer team put four players on the TranSouth All-Conference teams. Diego Santos and Dejan Kostic earned first team honors, while Krister Andreassen and James Landham earned second team honors.

Union also put 19 players on the TranSouth Scholar Athlete list including Rainer Hauss, Kemal Gogic, Evan Hare, Jacob Long, Robert Lynn, Taylor Mayo, Alysson Mohl, Jeremy Osborn, Cooper Rawls, Guilherme Reis, Ian Allen, David Cresswell, James Landham, Jose Marroquin, William Murray, Nate Peterson, Sutton Shults, Jared Carpenter and Jordan Thompson.

Santos was named a first team forward as he led Union with 10 goals and 21 points. He also added one assist and had four game-winning goals. Kostic was a first team midfielder with five goals, three assists and 13 points with two game-winning goals. Andreassen was named a second team defender, while scoring recording one goal and one assist on the season. Landham was named a second team goalie. He spent 731 minutes in goal over eight matches played. Landham allowed just five goal, had 19 saves and posted five shutouts with a .615 goals against average.


Player of the Year - Mario Vila Boa, Bethel University
Freshman of the Year - Mohammed Dumbuya, Bethel University
Coach of the Year - Jason Elliot, Freed-Hardeman


Diego Dos Santos, Union University

Mario Vila Boa, Bethel University
Dawyne Smith, Bethel University
Kenniel Hyde, Freed-Hardeman
Felix Obilo, Bethel University
Dejan Kostic, Union University
Robert Boyd, Cumberland University
Simbarashe Zvaita, Freed-Hardeman
Joseph Omondi, Bethel University
Gilles Nziengui, Mid-Continent University
Joe Beecroft, Martin Methodist College
Igor Pavlovic, Lyon College
James Coleman, Martin Methodist
Hayden Coffman, Trevecca Nazarene


Andy Gordon, Martin Methodist
Bill Jeffries, Lyon College
Keagan Bacchus, Mid-Continent University
Martel Reid-Warden, Lyon College
Armando Orozco, Bethel University
Benji Bussell, Trevecca Nazarene
Marcio Das Neves, Mid-Continent University
Robert Als, Cumberland University
Archibold Marowa, Freed-Hardeman
Krister Andreassen, Union University
Robert Hall, Lyon College
Jorgen Hansen, Bethel University
James Landham, Union University

Alexandre Girodo, Freed-Hardeman

Steven Aldridge
Phone: (731) 661-5027
Sports Information
Fax: (731) 661-5182

News Release Archive

Connect with Union Athletics

Upcoming Events
Today is Mon, April 27, 2015

Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union