Union University

2009 Bulldog Cross Country Quick Facts

2009 Bulldog Cross Country Quick Facts

Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Gary Johnson
Office Phone: (731) 661-5246
Office Email: gjohnson@uu.edu
Alma Mater: Union University (1992)
Seasons at Union: 9, 2001-present
Career: Same

Previous Season

Conference Regular Season Finish: 1st Place
Post Season: NAIA Nationals - 27th Place
Final Ranking: NR

National Tournament History

NAIA National Qualifiers (Individual): 8, (2003-two, 2004-two, 2005-two, 2006-two)
NAIA National Qualifier (Team): 2 (2007, 2008)

Union Quick Facts

  • Location:
    1050 Union University Drive
    Jackson, Tennessee 38305
    Phone: (731) 661-5130
    Fax: (731) 661-5182
  • Founded: 1823
  • Enrollment: 4,205
  • Nickname: Bulldogs
  • Colors: Red & White
  • Affiliation: NAIA
  • Conference: TranSouth Conference
  • Director of Athletics:
    Tommy Sadler (tsadler@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5218
  • Senior Woman Administrator,
    Life in the Balance Coach:

    Katie Woodruff (kwoodruff@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5171
  • Faculty Athletic Representative:
    Dr. Keith Absher (kabsher@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5367
  • Compliance Officer:
    Dr. Gary Williams (gwilliam@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5632
  • Athletic Secretary:
    Teresa Thomas (tthomas@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5130
  • Sports Information Director:
    Steven Aldridge (saldridge@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5027
    Office Fax: (731) 661-5182
  • Websites:
    www.uu.edu/athletics
    www.facebook.com/UUAthletics www.twitter.com/UUAthletics

Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union
Union University