Union University
Union University Dept of History

Phi Alpha Theta

Phi Alpha Theta National History Honor Society was established in 1921 at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville. Chartered in 1953, Union University's Delta-Psi Chapter celebrated its 60th anniversary in 2013. It is the oldest chapter in the state of Tennessee.

Contact for Delta-Psi Chapter:
Dr. Stephen Carls, history department chair, faculty advisor to the Delta-Psi Chapter, and national president of Phi Alpha Theta