Union University
Union University Department of Physical Education, Wellness, and Sport
Physical Education, Wellness and Sport

Faculty


Linn M. Stranak Linn M. Stranak
Department Chair and
University Professor of Physical Education

Office: PAC H-3
Box: 1838
Phone: 731-661-5288
E-mail: lstranak@uu.edu

Education:
B.S., Union University
M.S., University of Kentucky
D.A., Middle Tennessee State University
Additional Study, United States Sports Academy


Matt Brunet Matt Brunet
Assistant Professor of Sport Management and
Director of the Wellness Center and Centrifuge

Office: PAC H-45
Box: 1811
Phone: 731-661-6515
Fax: 731-661-5182
E-mail: mbrunet@uu.edu

Education:
B.S., Indiana Wesleyan University
M.A., Wayne State University
Ed.D., Union University


Mark E. Campbell Mark E. Campbell
Instructor of Physical Education and
Head Women's Basketball Coach

Office: PAC H-47
Box: 3144
Phone: 731-661-5344
E-mail: mcampbel@uu.edu

Education:
B.S., Lipscomb University
M.Ed., Union University


Kelly Elliott Kelly Elliott
Assistant Professor of Physical Education

Office: PAC A-30
Box: 1890
Phone: 731-661-5970
E-mail: kelliott@uu.edu

Education:
B.A., King College
M.A., East Tennessee State University
M.Ed., University of Louisville


Jennifer Farroll Jennifer Farroll
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training

Office: PAC
Box: 1864
Phone: 731-661-5024
E-mail: jfarroll@uu.edu

Education:
B.S., University of Central Florida
M.S., University of South Carolina


Gary R. Johnson Gary R. Johnson
Professor of Physical Education and
Head Cross Country Coach

Office: PAC H-44
Box: 1898
Phone: 731-661-5246
E-mail: gjohnson@uu.edu

Education:
B.S., Union University
M.S., University of Memphis
D.A., Middle Tennessee State University


David B. Niven David B. Niven
Instructor of Physical Education, Wellness and Sport and
Head Men's Basketball Coach

Office: PAC H-51
Box: 3129
Phone: 731-661-5132
E-mail: dniven@uu.edu


Cliff Pawley Cliff Pawley
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training and Program Director

Office: PAC H-33
Box: 1824
Phone: 731-661-5529
E-mail: cpawley@uu.edu

Education:
B.S. (1990), Southern Illinois University
M.Ed. (1992), University of Louisiana, Monroe
Additional Study, University of Memphis


Julie A. Powell Julie A. Powell
Associate Professor of Sport Management

Office: PAC A-72
Box: 3146
Phone: 731-661-5466
E-mail: jpowell@uu.edu

Education:
B.S., Union University
M.Ed., Union University
Ed.D., Northcentral University
Additional Study, University of Memphis


Andy Rushing Andy Rushing
Assistant Professor of Physical Education and
Head Golf Coach and Director of Athletic Facilities

Office: PAC H-48
Box: 1834
Phone: 731-661-5333
E-mail: arushing@uu.edu

Education:
B.S., Union University
M.S., University of Memphis
Additional Study, United States Sports Academy


Sarah D. Ziegler Sarah D. Ziegler
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training