Union University

Carl Grant Events Center

Carl Grant Events Center

Grant Events Center > About

About the Carl Grant Events Center

Union University dedicated the Carl Grant Events Center on October 21, 2008 to the Glory of God. The space includes a lobby and reception area, a Heritage Center that provides visitors with a view of Union's past, present and future, and a large banquet and conference facility that seats up to 598 guests seated at tables of 8. One piano is also available in the banquet hall.

The Grant Center can be divided into three rooms, each seating approximately 150-175 guests. Catering and technology services are provided (solely) by Union's Aramark Catering Department and our Campus Media Department.

For availability and rates, please contact Nikki Castles in the Grant Center at ncastles@uu.edu or 731.661.5909 Please note that in addition to the general rental fee, catering charges and technology charges may apply. For additional campus reservations, please see Campus Reservations.

Floor Plan

Floor Plan
PDF Version | PNG Version

Rooms Available

Heritage Center

The Carl Grant Events Center houses the Heritage Center, an area that tells Union’s history from 1823-2007 through hundreds of photographs.


Catering

Union University has a proud, longstanding relationship with Aramark Dining Services. Aramark provides exclusive catering for all events in the Grant Center. For more information about catering at Union University, please visit their catering website at www.uudining.catertrax.com. Please note that you must have a confirmed event reservation before you make a catering request at this site.


Quick Links

Grant Events Center
Contact Information
  • Availability, Pricing and Reservations:
    Nikki Castles, Director of Conferences, Special Events and Reservations
    731-661-5909 or ncastles@uu.edu

Current Reservations

Friday, April 25, 2014
  • Trustee meeting in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Trustee Meeting
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  • UU Scholarship Symposium in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM - Poster Presentation for Scholarship Symposium
  • Internship Meeting in Salon 1: 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Internship Meeting
Thursday, May 1, 2014
  • Student Teacher Appreciation Tea in Salon 1: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - Student Teacher Appreciation Tea
Friday, May 2, 2014
  • Awards Day Luncheon in Chapman Dining Room: 11:45 AM - 1:30 PM - Luncheon
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
  • SSW Fields Honors Luncheon in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday, May 12, 2014
  • Retirement Reception in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Reception
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
  • WTSHRM Spring Conference in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM - Set up for WTSHRM Spring Conference on May 21 and Conference on May 22
  • BSW J8 Graduation Dinner in Salon 2: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
  • WTSHRM Spring Conference in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM - Set up for WTSHRM Spring Conference on May 21 and Conference on May 22
Friday, May 16, 2014
  • DNP graduation recognition in Salon 1: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday, May 17, 2014
  • MSW Brunch in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
  • WTSHRM Meeting in Salon 1: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM - WTSHRM Lunch Meeting
Tuesday, June 17, 2014
  • WTSHRM Meeting in Salon 1: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM - WTSHRM Lunch Meeting
Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Social Studies Workshop in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM - Social Studies Workshop
Tuesday, July 22, 2014
  • WTSHRM Meeting in Salon 1: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM - WTSHRM Lunch Meeting
Monday, August 4, 2014
  • Graduate Nursing orientation in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday, August 11, 2014
  • TICUA in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM - TICUA meeting/luncheon
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
  • Back to School in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Back to School Dinner
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
  • Fall 2014 Faculty Workshop in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM
Thursday, August 14, 2014
  • Fac/Staff Luncheon in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM - Luncheon
Friday, August 22, 2014
  • Convocation Luncheon in Salon 2: 11:45 AM - 2:00 PM - Luncheon
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • WTSHRM Meeting in Salon 1: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM - WTSHRM Lunch Meeting
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
  • WTSHRM Meeting in Salon 1: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM - WTSHRM Lunch Meeting
Monday, October 6, 2014
  • Remember Me Homicide Walk in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday, October 16, 2014
  • Union Auxiliary Luncheon in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 12:00 AM - 2:00 PM - Luncheon
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
  • WTSHRM Meeting in Salon 1: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM - WTSHRM Lunch Meeting